Charles Sturt University
Charles Sturt University

School Staff

Head of School

Associate Heads of School

  • Dr John Rae
    Associate Head of School / Senior Lecturer in Health Services Management

School Senior Management

  • Dr Asgar Farahnaky
    Discipline Leader in Food and Nutrition / Senior Lecturer in Food Technology
    Wagga Wagga
  • Dr Thiru Vanniasinkam
    Discipline Leader in Medical Science / Senior Lecturer
    Wagga Wagga
  • Dr Chris Scott
    Discipline Leader in Physiology / Senior Lecturer in Physiology
    Wagga Wagga
  • Dr Andrea Crampton
    Discipline Leader in Human Science / Complementary Sustainabilities / Senior Lecturer in Microbiology
    Wagga Wagga
  • Associate Professor Maree Simpson
    Discipline Leader in Pharmacy and Health Studies / Associate Professor in Pharmacy Practice
  • Clare Sutton
    Discipline Leader in Paramedicine / Lecturer in Paramedicine

Human Sciences / Complementary Sustainabilities

Food Science and Nutrition

Pharmacy and Health Studies

Medical Science



Administrative staff


Top of page